About Arne Kaul














Arne Kaul, born in 1965, has been interested in tv and movie dubbing for more than 45 years and is focussed on this field since 1988. Starting in 1991, the results of his collecting and editing efforts are included in an independent database.

In 1994 he turned his passion into his profession: Arne Kaul set up his own business, ArKa-Soft, and since then has been successful in selling the most extensive database of German voice over line-ups.

Working on his own and with extreme effort he keeps collecting and archiving new information. Updated databases including the most recent movie cast are offered for sale every six months.

By now there are two versions of the dubbing database: The stand-alone version for workstations including line-ups of more than 34,000 movies, and 3,100 tv series is still being sold by ArKa-Soft to dubbing studios, film distributors and broadcasting companies. Apart from that, since January 2004 an online version covering a small excerpt of the data stock is available online. It currently includes more than 10,500 movies dubbed between 1933 and 1986 providing information about the corresponding number of actors and voice-over cast.

Arne’s work has also been referred to in sectoral publications:

Hastings Newsletter, October 1999

"Cinechart", journal published by the ProSiebenSAT1-Media AG, December 2001

Contact:

ArKa-Soft Arne Kaul
Arne Kaul
Friedrichstr. 3
59174 Kamen
Germany

Phone: +49 2307 944262
Fax: +49 2307 944263
e-mail: ArKaul@arka-soft.de

 

Translation 05/2004 Katrin Stein

Last update: 06/2013 Gereon Stein

 

Contact Sitemap Imprint Hosted by steinbruch.info GbR Design by smellycat.de ©  2003 - 2007 Arne Kaul

Über Arne Kaul














Arne Kaul, Jahrgang 1965, beschäftigt sich seit über 45 Jahren mit dem Thema Synchronisation, seit 1988 ist er intensiv "im Thema". Seit 1991 sind die Ergebnisse seiner Sammel- und Auswertungsarbeit in einer eigenständigen Datenbank zusammengefasst.

Aus dem Hobby wurde 1994 Beruf: Mit ArKa-Soft Arne Kaul gründete Arne sein eigenes Unternehmen und vertreibt seitdem erfolgreich die umfassendste Datenbank für deutsche Synchronschauspieler-Besetzungen.

In eigenständiger Datenbank-Pflege werden mit großem Einsatz ständig neue Informationen zusammengetragen und verarbeitet. Diese werden dann in einem halbjährigen Turnus mit den jeweils aktuellsten Kinofilm-Besetzungen zum Verkauf angeboten.

Die Synchronsprecher-Datenbank existiert inzwischen in zwei Varianten: Die Standalone-Version mit Besetzungen aus über 34.000 Filmen und 3.100 Serien wird von ArKa-Soft Arne Kaul weiterhin als Arbeitsplatzlösung für Synchronstudios, Filmverleiher und Fernsehanstalten vertrieben. Daneben gibt es seit Januar 2004 einen kleinen, online abrufbaren Auszug aus dem Datenbestand. Dieser enthält z.Zt. über 10.500 Filme aus den Synchronisationsjahrgängen 1933-1986 mit Informationen zu entsprechend vielen Darstellern und Synchronsprechern.

Arnes Arbeit wurde auch in branchenspezifischen Publikationen mehrfach beschrieben:

Newsletter der Fa. Hastings, Oktober 1999

Magazin "Cinechart" der ProSiebenSAT1-Media AG, Dezember 2001

Kontaktadresse:

ArKa-Soft Arne Kaul
Arne Kaul
Friedrichstr. 3
59174 Kamen
Tel.: 02307 / 944262
Fax: 02307 / 944263
e-mail: ArKaul@arka-soft.de

 

Redaktionell bearbeitet 06/2013 Gereon Stein

 

Kontakt Sitemap Impressum Hosted by steinbruch.info GbR Design by smellycat.de ©  2003 - 2007 Arne Kaul